MY MISSION

MAN-TRA : a company that is passionate about everything related to well-being and sports in all their forms. As a yoga and meditation enthusiast,  MAN-TRA associates with active partners for whom physical activity and well-being lie at the core of their mission. Fueled by travels MAN-TRA always looks for products coming from all over the world.

MAN-TRA offers clothing and accessories to support your workout and lifestyle. Whether you pratice yoga, running, gym or meditation, we have no doubt that you’re already have committed to your well-being.

The important thing for MAN-TRA is to work with companies that care about their employees’ well-being treating them fairly. With its high-performance premium quality fabrics our clothing selection is consistent in regard to this value.

FOUNDER

After working several years in fashion design for Quebec companies, I founded MAN-TRA to offer products that come from all over the world while reflecting my lifestyle.

HISTORY OF MAN-TRA

The MAN-TRA concept was born during a meditation session. Over 20 years ago it came to my life out of necessity and it is now part of my daily life because I feel the necessity. While it is common to think of training our bodies we usually forget about our minds.  To help you keep a healthy spirit in a healthy body, quality clothing & accessories are there to support you when exercising or meditating.

I truly believe in the power of words. MAN-TRA is both universal and secular. “MAN” means thinking and “TRAprotection. It’s a word to repeat,  that reassures us and makes us feel good. To me this seemed to be the ideal company name.

MAN-TRA invites you to move, meditate and tells you that life is beautiful!

MA MISSION

MANTRA :  Entreprise passionnée par tout ce qui touche au bien-être et au sport sous toutes ses formes. Adepte de yoga et de méditation MAN-TRA s’associe à des entreprises actives dont l’activité physique et le mieux-être s’inscrivent au coeur de leur mission.  Nourri par les voyages, MAN-TRA reste à l’affût pour vous offrir des produits provenant de partout dans le monde.

MAN-TRA offre des vêtements et des accessoires visant à accompagner votre entraînement et votre style de vie.  Que vous pratiquiez le yoga, la course, la gym ou la méditation, il est certain que votre bien-être compte déjà pour vous.

L’important pour MAN-TRA est de travailler avec des entreprises ayant à coeur le bien-être de leurs employés en les traitant de façon équitable. La sélection de vêtements, dans des tissus performants et de qualité, se veut en accord avec cette valeur.

FONDATRICE

Ayant travaillé en design de mode pendant plusieurs années pour des entreprises québécoises, j’ai fondé MAN-TRA afin d’offrir des produits provenant de partout dans le monde et réflétant mon style de vie.

HISTOIRE DE MAN-TRA

MAN-TRA est née lors d’une séance de méditation. Celle-ci est entrée dans ma vie par nécessité, il y a plus de 20 ans et fait maintenant partie de mon quotidien par besoin.  On pense souvent à entraîner son corps mais très peu souvent son esprit.  Afin de garder un esprit sain dans un corps sain, on peut être supporté par des vêtements et accessoires de  qualité pour s’exercer ou méditer.

Je crois à la puissance des mots.  MAN-TRA est universel et laïque.  «MAN» signifie pensée et «TRA» protection.  C’est un mot qu’on repète, qui nous rassure et nous fait du bien.  C’est le nom idéal pour mon entreprise.

MAN-TRA vous dit : «Bougez, méditez, la vie est belle!»